Smiling in Sonoma

Explore Sonoma County's beauty through wine, food, music, hiking, and photography.

Liebster Award

Liebster Award

I love our wonderful blogosphere and how nice it is that everyone supports each other! Smiling in Sonoma has been nominated for the Liebster Award which shows some love to blogs with under 200 followers, encourages people to check out each other’s blogs and is just an all around wonderful way to say “hey! I really like your blog!”. Thank you Swav! I have truly enjoy following your blog! Your art is wonderful and always puts a smile on my face. I love that you share it with the world as it is meant to be.

Here are the rules for accepting the Liebster Award:

  • Post the award on your blog.
  • Thank the blogger who presented this award and link back to their blog.
  • Write 11 random facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 11 bloggers who you feel deserve this award and who have less than 200 followers.
  • Answer 11 questions posted by the presenter and ask your nominees 11 questions.

Random facts about the person Smiling in Sonoma:

  1. I am a hopeless romantic. I believe every living thing has a soul mate.
  2. I am a mom to a wonderful 20 year old son and an aunt to a beautiful niece and 2 rambunctious nephews whom I love dearly.
  3. I love to laugh. Yes, sometimes at inappropriate moments but sometimes it just calls for a good belly laugh.
  4. I can hear electronics. That crazy high pitch sound they make. The hubs thinks I am crazy.
  5. I believe in spirits, they surround us and guide us.
  6. I love a good glass of wine!
  7. I have had 17 different addresses in my life (so far) but only 1 home. Home is where I am with my loved ones.
  8. I used to play with computer chips that were made into little bugs that my dad would bring home for us from computer shows.
  9. I live in flip flops!
  10. I am a free spirit stuck in reality that I am hoping to get out of soon!
  11. I talk to my animals as if they truly understand what I am saying.

Here’s the Q & A from Swav:

  1. What is your favorite outdoor activity?

Right now, hiking all over northern CA.

  1. What is your best photo taken so far?

Not sure I have taken my best photo yet. I am still learning and honing my skills. If I had to choose right now, it would be ones with my little nephews last weekend. They were little hams for me!

  1. What is your current best song?

Favorite song has always been Hey Jude, The Beatles

  1. What is your favorite room in your house/apartment?

My office. It’s where I live most of my days so it’s comfy, inspiring and full of light.

  1. What is your favorite holiday/special event to celebrate?

Hands down Thanksgiving! It is all about food, family, and memories. No one worries about presents or what to bring to the meal. It’s the most fabulous holiday!

  1. Where would you like to go for the adventure of a lifetime?

To see the northern lights!!!

  1. What is your favorite season of the year?

Spring. Everything is fresh and coming alive!

  1. What is your favorite type of music, that makes you moving/dancing?

Anything happy. I have a playlist of random types of music to get me happy.

  1. What is your favorite activity that you remember from your early days/childhood?

Crabbing with my entire family…cousins, aunts, uncles, grandparents, everyone! Being on or near the ocean. It’s definitely my happy place.

  1. If your inner talent would speak out or play a song, what kind of song would it be?

Probably some sort of mix of an old Bob Marley reggae song, sung by John Lennon and choreographed by Madonna.

  1. What is your favorite quote/motto, that gives you wings?

Sing like no one is listening, love like you’ve never been hurt and dance like no one is watching and live like it’s heaven on earth.

And, no regrets.

Here are my nominees for the Liebster Award (don’t forget to check out their awesome blogs!):

I truly enjoy all my fellow bloggers that I follow. They are an inspiration to me in their beautiful writing. We put ourselves out there for the world to see and hear what we have to say and hope that someone is listening. Without you all I may not have kept up with this blog! The photography I see in my feed blows my mind. I love to see what everyone has captured and am amazed daily of how varied our worlds are.

I honestly went through my Blogs I Follow to see who would fit within the requirements. I think I need to find more newbies!! 🙂 If you are reading this and would like to nominate someone for me, please feel free to do so and ping back so I can also check out their blog!

 

Julia’s Odyssey – keep up the blogging! Here’s me encouraging you!

Travelling Omnomnivore – you inspire my wanderlust!

Swells of Change – I look forward to your posts clearly written from the heart! We will all get to where we need to be!

Yellow El Camino – I appreciate how you are constantly wanting to learn 🙂

Fit Loose and Health – you make healthy appealing!

Girl Gone Hiking – we may be on opposite coasts but enjoy similar things!

 

Yay! Now my turn to post 11 questions for my nominees:

  1. What makes you smile?
  2. What is your favorite dish to make?
  3. What is your most prized possession?
  4. How did you pick your blog’s name?
  5. Who or what inspires you most?
  6. If money was not a factor, what would be your dream job?
  7. What has been your biggest challenge in life?
  8. Are there any countries you would like to visit but are too afraid to?
  9. Do you collect things when you travel?
  10. What’s your favorite procrastination tool?
  11. How/why did you get started blogging?

Thank you again Swav, it is an honor!

(click here if you would like to use the fun image Swav created)

8 comments on “

  1. fillyourownglass
    December 21, 2014

    Congratulations on your well-deserved recognition! I love the support within this blogging community. I look forward to checking out your nominees. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Smiling in Sonoma
      December 22, 2014

      Thank you!! And yes, please check out the nominees 🙂 we are all here to support each other while enjoying the posts!

      Like

  2. Stuart M. Perkins
    December 22, 2014

    Congrats!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. PonderTheIrrelevant
    January 8, 2015

    Congratulations!!
    #4 & #11 I completely relate to – I’m so glad to know that I’m not alone in those!! (Especially hearing electronics, no one ever believes me!) Also love your inner talent song description – paints such a great picture 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Smiling in Sonoma
      January 8, 2015

      Thank you! And oh my goodness I am going to have to tell the hubs that you hear electronics too!! He also thinks I have too good of a relationship with our furbabies…I work from home. No one else to talk to 🙂

      Like

  4. Swav
    January 21, 2015

    Wow… I’ve just noticed this blog post. Thank you for the answers and words spoken from the heart 🙂 your answer no. 11 is my favourite… big time 🙂 Cheers from Ireland

    Liked by 1 person

Don't keep your thoughts to yourself! Leave a reply:

Information

This entry was posted on December 21, 2014 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , .
Off to See the View

wandering around the United States to see the view

Ruth's Blue Marble

Adventuring off the beaten path

Westward We Wander

Girl+Boy+Pup (Wandering Westward)

A walk and a lark

Getting some fresh air and exploring the world

Explore Sonoma County's beauty through wine, food, music, hiking, and photography.

Trash is for Tossers

Explore Sonoma County's beauty through wine, food, music, hiking, and photography.

Active NorCal

Telling the Stories of Northern California

Girl Gone Good

Explore Sonoma County's beauty through wine, food, music, hiking, and photography.

Explore Sonoma County's beauty through wine, food, music, hiking, and photography.

Travel Itineraries

Travel the World 4 Less

Explore Sonoma County's beauty through wine, food, music, hiking, and photography.

hikelikeawoman.net

Explore Sonoma County's beauty through wine, food, music, hiking, and photography.

Never Ending Footsteps

Explore Sonoma County's beauty through wine, food, music, hiking, and photography.